Scenario: You are reviewing a document and realize there is a mistake on the signing document or rather you have sent a document to a client and realize a change needs to be made.
Solution: Rewind the Document to Draft mode to make the necessary changes and then resend the document to the next signer.
Feature: Document Rewind allows authorized users to undo prior signing events, make corrections, and send the document back for re-signing, if the document is not in "Complete" status. This is to reduce the need to delete incorrect documents.
Completed documents must be cancelled and re-published.
The Steps to Rewind a document are contained in this video below:
The Steps to Rewind a Document are listed below:
1. Inside the Agreement viewer, a user with appropriate permissions will see the Rewind Icon inside the 3 dot menu in the top right corner of the dropdown menu.
2. Click this button and a popup will appear to confirm if you want to rewind a single transaction or the entire case to Draft.
Rewind single Transaction
In a householding scenario, rewind by transaction allows one signer within the case to complete all of their transactions while another signer’s transactions can be rewound to correct an error. The completed transactions would remain complete. Users can view the workflow of the transaction and slide the level indicator to the desired level for rewind. Note: By rewinding a single transaction, the transaction will be separated from the Case.
Rewind entire Case to Draft
By rewinding the entire Case to Draft, the original Publisher will be able to make the changes required and resend to their client for signature. Rewinding the entire case to draft will keep all transactions together
3. Please enter the Rewind Reason and comments then click on "REWIND".
*Note: If you rewind your agreement to Draft, all of the signature blocks that were signed will be empty again; The signers will have to re-sign the agreement.
4. Wait for the message, "Document Successfully rewound". Make sure to press OK button, as this will complete the process. If you refresh the page without pressing the "OK button", your document will not be rewound.