Document Rewind - MV2

Document Rewind allows authorized users to undo prior signing events, make corrections, and send the document back for re-signing, if the document is not in "Complete" status. This is to reduce the need to delete incorrect documents.  

Completed documents must be cancelled and re-published.

 

Setup

There are two security permissions and one company setup used to enable Rewind:

Permissions

  1. Can_Rewind_For_Company A user with this permission can rewind any incomplete document within their company.
  2. Can_Rewind_If_Signer A user with this permission can only rewind an incomplete document if they are a signer on the document.

 Once the user has the security profile set up, they will see the rewind icon below. 

Procedure

2019_01_28_11_40_24_Microsoft_Edge.png
  

Inside the agreement viewer, a user with the appropriate permissions will see the Rewind icon (backward icon) inside the Vertical ellipsis (three dot on the upper right corner) dropdown.

 

2019_01_28_11_53_28_Agreement_Express.png

Rewind Reason

 

The rewind and correct panel will appear. On this panel you will need to select which signer they would like to rewind the signature for, and indicate if they would like to make corrections prior to sending the document back to previous signer. Please enter the Rewind Reason, Comments, Subject and Message and click on "REWIND".

 

If you would like to rewind the agreement to Draft, choose Draft then press Rewind Button.

*note: If you rewind your agreement to Draft, all of the signature blocks that were signed will be empty again; The signers will have to re-sign the agreement. 

 

 

Wait for the message, "Document Successfully rewound". Make sure to press OK button, as this will complete the process. If you refresh the page without pressing the "OK button", your document will not be rewound.

 

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.