Managing Users

All Agreement Express users are assigned one of three roles which allows different levels of access to Agreement Express:

User: Anyone sent an agreement that doesn't not already have an account (or doesn't have access to the company the agreement is published under) is automatically added as a user. This role can only sign agreements; they are not able to log into Agreement Manager.

Publisher: Publishers can publish documents but are limited to only being able to view agreements they've published or signed themselves. (A security role can be assigned to give them the ability to see all agreements.) Publishers have no access to add, edit or remove users and department groups.

Company Administrator: This role allows you to see all agreements in the company and can add/edit/delete users and department groups. Company administrators can also reset passwords for other users.

Access can be further customized including hiding of sections of Agreement Manager by assigning a security profile to an account.

Manage Users section

Manage Users section

In Agreement Manager, click the Manage Users tab on the left side to view the list of users in your company. If you are a Company Admin you will also see the Department section.

Add User

Add User

Click on the icon displaying a person with a plus sign, at the bottom of the tab, to add a new user. Enter in the new user's name and email address and select the role you wish to assign the new user. You can also select the user's default language (if multi-language support is enabled) and grant them access to view secure field data.

Edit User

Edit User

Select the user from the list and click on the icon showing a person with a pencil. When editing a user, changes to a user’s role are immediate while any changes to a user’s name will only affect documents signed after the change. For instance, if you change a user's last name, any documents signed before the change will still show their old last name but if they sign a new document, they will see the change.

The user's email address cannot be changed as it is the login/username for their account. Changes to an email address require a new account to be created.

Reset a Password

Reset a Password

On the Edit User panel click the Reset Password button and then Yes on the confirmation window. An email will then be sent to the user with a link to set a new password.

Delete a User

Delete a User

Click on the icon displaying a person with the minus sign. You will be requested to confirm before the user is removed the company. Although the user will then disappear from the company, their account information is still retained for any agreements they may have signed and if their account exists in another company.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.